arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
The Brian Jonestown Massacre – Take It From The Man!
Regular price

The Brian Jonestown Massacre – Take It From The Man!

Unit price per

1996's Take it From the Man! is packed full of killer almost live in a studio psych pop gems such as Vacuum BootsWho? and Straight Up and Down. Gritty, swaggering r 'n' b influenced cosmo rock, delivered with remarkable assurance and attitude. Singer Anton Newcombe is half madman half shaman and proves it with ever second of this slobbering masterpiece.

1. “Vacuum Boots”
2. “Who?”
3. “Oh Lord”
4. “Caress”
5. “(David Bowie I Love You) Since I Was Six”
6. “Straight Up and Down”
7. “Monster”
8. “Take It from the Man”
9. “B.S.A.”
10. “Mary, Please”
11. “Monkey Puzzle”
12. “Fucker”
13. “Dawn”
14. “Cabin Fever”
15. “In My Life”
16. “The Be Song”
17. “My Man Syd”
18. “Straight Up and Down [Long Version]”
This album was originally released in 1996 and this reissue was released in 2017.

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods