arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash

News

THE CHILLS ANNOUNCE NEW ZEALAND TOUR


Martin Phillipps and his Chills show no sign of slowing down, announcing today a nationwide tour in support of their upcoming album 'Scatterbrain'.
THE CHILLS ANNOUNCE NEW ZEALAND TOUR

News

The news is written by a mysterious person. Maybe Wendy Broccoli.


Martin Phillipps and his Chills show no sign of slowing down, announcing today a nationwide tour in support of their upcoming album Scatterbrain — out on Friday 14th May via Fire Records.

Martin is undeniably one of New Zealand’s finest songwriters. As the only constant member of The Chills, Phillipps helped originate the “Dunedin Sound” that came to define Flying Nun Records in the ‘80s and early-’90s. And while the band’s productivity has ebbed and flowed ever since, Phillipps is presently as productive as ever — check the band out at your local! 

The Chills - Scatterbrain Album Release Tour

Friday 16th April - Oamaru Club, Oamaru
Saturday 17th April - Larnach Castle, Dunedin Arts Festival (sold out)
Sunday 18th April - Festival of Colour, Wanaka
Friday 30th April - Cassels Blue Smoke, Christchurch
Saturday 1st May - Wakatu Hotel, Nelson
Thursday 6th May - St. Peter's Hall, Paekākāriki
Friday 7th May - Meow, Wellington
Saturday 8th May - The Cabana, Napier
Sunday 9th May - The Dome, Gisborne
Thursday 13th May - Totara St, Mount Maunganui
Friday 14th May - Powerstation, Auckland
Saturday 15th May - Town Hall, Raglan

Tickets will be available from 9am, Monday 22nd February via our mates over at Banished Music

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00
Shipping
Total

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods