arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Alastair Galbraith - Mass | Buy on Vinyl LP
Regular price

Alastair Galbraith - Mass

Unit price per


2010 release from the New Zealand-based experimental artist. Mass is an unchartered, one-way trip through a world of ritual. Consisting of 22 tracks, this album runs the gamut from mysterious beauty to just plain mysterious. Broken guitars, percussive loops, backwards tracking, a (homemade) glass harmonium, lullabies, bagpipe thievery and the odd bit of fighting talk are just some of the many bricks laid here, with Galbraith himself as the mortar and Amiel Balester, Michael Kohler and David Kilgour providing assistance here and there. Mass is an expansive whopper prepared to go anywhere and do anything to get there.

Track Listing:

  1. Concentrate
  2. Mongolian Rhapsody
  3. Trees
  4. Richard Pearse Flying Down The Opihi River In 1903
  5. Poem For The Moondog
  6. Trees Of Albert Park
  7. Prime Numbers
  8. Bridge Of Burning Bubblegum
  9. Tin Town
  10. Kyrie Eleison
  11. Stolen And Broken
  12. Money Is So Sad
  13. Like The Bitter Rhind Of A Cucumber
  14. Bird In A Glass Forest
  15. Kakistocracy
  16. Ship's Bells Otago Museum
  17. Fork K
  18. Happy Summer
  19. Newborn
  20. Drawing Space Underwater
  21. Mansfield Story

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods