arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Brian Jonestown Massacre - My Bloody Underground vinyl LP
Regular price

Brian Jonestown Massacre - My Bloody Underground

Unit price per
With 2008's My Bloody Underground, infamously mercurial Brian Jonestown Massacre mastermind Anton Newcombe unveils his first full-length studio album since the release of the well-received '04 film DIG!, which documents the band's longstanding feud with the Dandy Warhols. Always eager to shift his psychedelic-leaning indie-rock sound, Newcombe pushes BJTM's aesthetic towards shoegaze territory on Underground, as evinced on the woozy, swirling "Just Like Kicking Jesus." (Adding to the dream-pop mood is the My Bloody Valentine-referencing tile and the presence of former Ride member Mark Gardener.) Never one short on ambition or eccentricity, Newcombe closes the record with a 10-minute drone track, "Black Hole Symphony," proving that his defiant creative spirit is just as strong as ever.

A1 Bring Me The Head Of Paul McCartney On Heather Mill's Wooden Peg (Dropping Bombs On The Whitehouse)
A2 Infinite Wisdom Tooth / My Last Night In Bed With You
A3 Who Fucking Pissed In My Well?
A4 Golden - Frost
B1 We Are The Niggers Of The World
B2 Who Cares Why
B3 Monkey Powder
C1 Just Like Kicking Jesus
C2 Ljosmyndir
C3 Darkwave Driver / Big Drill Car
D1 Yeah-Yeah
D2 Automatic Faggot For The People
D3 Black Hole Symphony

    Net Orders Checkout

    Item Price Qty Total
    Subtotal $0.00

    Shipping Address

    Shipping Methods