arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
The Chills- The BBC Sessions
The Chills- The BBC Sessions
Regular price

The Chills- The BBC Sessions

Unit price per


1 x  LP 

The Chills were invited to record for the legendary ‘Peel Sessions’ at the BBC on three occasions between 1985 and 1988. We are delighted to present all twelve tracks recorded at the BBC, re-mastered and available on CD, and on LP for the first time. From Dunedin, New Zealand, The Chills are fronted by the rare talent of Martin Phillipps. Originally formed in 1980, The Chills had a revolving cast of band members with Phillipps remaining the only constant. His knack for writing fantastic pop songs led to chart hits back home and a cult following around the world. Each session produced four fantastic recordings. Opening with Rolling Moon which would feature on the soon to be released Kaleidoscope World , the first session, which was recorded in November 1985 in Maida Vale 5 studio, also includes future Brave Words album tracks; Wet Blanket , the beautiful Night of Chill Blue and of course Brave Words . The second session, recorded in April 1987 continues with Brave Words tracks; Dan Destiny & The Silver Dawn , Rain and Living In A Jungle , as well as the superb Moonlight on Flesh . The third and final session, recorded at the Hippodrome in December 1988, features Part Past, Part Fiction , Dead Web and Effloresce and Deliquesce from the soon to be released Submarine Bells LP with the additional track Christmas Chimes .

Track Listing:

  1. Rolling Moon
  2. Brave Words
  3. Wet Blanket
  4. Night Of Chill Blue
  5. Dan Destiny & The Silver Dawn
  6. Living In A Jungle
  7. Rain
  8. Moonlight On Flesh
  9. Part Past, Part Fiction
  10. Christmas Chimes
  11. Effloresce And Deliquesce
  12. Dead Web

          Net Orders Checkout

          Item Price Qty Total
          Subtotal $0.00

          Shipping Address

          Shipping Methods