arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Cluster - Kollektion 06: Cluster 1971-1981
Regular price

Cluster - Kollektion 06: Cluster 1971-1981

Unit price per

Cluster's influence on the development of electronic music cannot be overstated. The original trio of Conrad SchnitzlerHans-Joachim Roedelius and Dieter Moebius released two seminal albums as Kluster before Roedelius and Moebius replaced the 'K' with a 'C' and continued as a duo. They produced eight albums in their most innovative period between 1971 and 1981, two of them together with another pioneer of electronic music, Brian Eno. Cluster anticipated much of what would later emerge in such varied styles as industrial, ambient, electro and even synth-pop. Some call Cluster's music avant-garde, others krautrock or kosmische. Hence their first album, as a microcosm of their entire oeuvre, made the list of "100 Records That Set The World On Fire (While No One Was Listening)" in The Wire magazine. On Kollektion 06John McEntire provides a collection of tracks spanning Cluster's first eight studio albums. John McEntire is a drummer/percussionist and recording engineer/producer. He is a founding and current member of Tortoise and The Sea & Cake; former contributing/touring member of Red Krayola and Gastr Del Sol. He has been the owner/operator of Soma Electronic Music Studios in Chicago, IL since 1995. 


01. Zum Wohl
02. Hollywood
03. The Shade
04. Für Die Katz
05. Grosses Wasser (Edit)
06. Oh Odessa
07. 21 32 (Edit)
08. Es War Einmal
09. Wehrmut
10. Heiße Lippen
11. In Ewigkeit (Edit)

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods