arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Cluster – Zuckerzeit
Regular price

Cluster – Zuckerzeit

Unit price per

Zuckerzeit is the third full-length album by German band Cluster, released in 1974 on Brain Records. It was co-produced by Michael Rother, their bandmate in side-project Harmonia. The music on Zuckerzeit marks a shift from Cluster's abrasive early work toward a more rhythmic, pop-oriented sound. Zuckerzeit was recorded following Cluster's move from Berlin to the countryside of Forst, and came after their collaboration with Neu! guitarist Michael Rother on the 1973 Harmonia album Musik von Harmonia. Each track is a solo composition, with the two members recording separately on different days; The Quietus noted that "it is in reality two solo EPs masquerading as a joint release."

Side 1
1. "Hollywood"
2. "Caramel"
3. "Rote Riki"
4. "Rosa"
Side 2
1. "Caramba"
2. "Fotschi Tong"
3. "James"
4. "Marzipan"
5. "Rotor"
6. "HeiBe Lippen"
Side 3
1. "Hollywood"
2. "Caramel"
3. "Rote Riki"
4. "Rosa"
5. "Caramba"
6. "Fotschi Tong"
7. "James"
8. "Marzipan"
9. "Rotor"
10. "HeiBe Lippen"


Release Date: 03 December 2012. Originally released in 1972 on Brain Records.

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods