arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
DIIV - Is the Is Are
DIIV - Is the Is Are
Regular price

DIIV - Is the Is Are

Unit price per

Is the Is Are, the highly-anticipated sophomore release from Brooklyn-based DIIV, is an album years and many personal struggles in the making for it's architect, Zachary Cole Smith. Recorded and mixed in various locations in Brooklyn, it showcases everything you know and love about DIIV, and many things you did not, all with an added nuance and depth. It is a 17-song, double-album statement intended to resonate with its audience in much the same way that Bad Moon Rising or Tago Mago has for Smith himself.

An extension and deepening of the musical ideas first expressed on 2012's critically-lauded OshinIs the Is Are yields a multiplicity of textures, lyrical themes, and moods. It is a more diverse world than Oshin, with different parameters and ideals. Dark and honest to a fault, the new songs are dynamic, loud, quiet, sad; they are songs that hiss and snarl; songs that, as Smith wrote recently, represent "the real me." Smith's vocals, too, are much closer to the foreground, layered legibly on top of tidal waves of shimmering guitar and melodic bass weaving in and out, leaving a distinct and indelible imprint.


  1. Out of Mind 
  2. Under the Sun 
  3. Bent (Roi's Song) 
  4. Dopamine 
  5. Blue Boredom (Sky's Song) 
  6. Valentine 
  7. Yr Not Far
  8. Take Your Time 
  9. Is the Is Are 
  10. Mire (Grant's Song) 
  11. Incarnate Devil
  12. (Fuck) 
  13. Healthy Moon
  14. Loose Ends 
  15. (Napa) 
  16. Dust
  17. Waste of Breath

    Net Orders Checkout

    Item Price Qty Total
    Subtotal $0.00

    Shipping Address

    Shipping Methods