arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
DJ Shadow - The Mountain Will Fall
Regular price

DJ Shadow - The Mountain Will Fall

Unit price per

The Mountain Will Fall is a full length album by DJ Shadow, widely acknowledged as a crucial figure in the development of experimental, instrumental hip-hop.

The 12-track album finds DJ Shadow exploring new realms in addition to the deep samples and kinetic soundscapes that helped to launch his career 25 years ago. On The Mountain Will Fall, he’s shifted further toward original composition, a vast experimentation of beats and textures, synthesizers and live instruments including horns and woodwinds. The album features Run The Jewels, Nils Frahm, Matthew Halsall, Ernie Fresh and more.

The album artwork was designed by UK street artist Paul Insect, who also designed the art for Shadow’s 2006 album OUTSIDER.



  1. The Mountain Will Fall
  2. Nobody Speak
  3. Three Ralphs
  4. Bergschrund
  5. The Sideshow
  6. Depth Charge


  1. Mambo
  2. Ashes to Oceans
  3. Pitter Patter
  4. California
  5. Ghost Town
  6. Suicide Pact


Release Date:  24 June 2016

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods