arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Ennio Morricone – Psycho | Buy on Vinyl LP
Regular price

Ennio Morricone – Psycho

Unit price per

Psycho is the second in a series of five double vinyl releases that bring together some of Ennio Morricone’s greatest soundtrack music. Each collection centres on a different movie genre, together they allow the listener to rediscover the unmatched genius of the greatest movie composer of all time. The Maestro.

This collection is dedicated to Morricone’s work with Italian directors spanning the late 1960s up to the 1980s. These scores accompany some darkly dramatic films, some veering into the realms of horror. The music highlights the psychological tension within the films and contrasts with his work in the USA during the same era. This is Morricone where he feels truly at home, working with the nuances and drama of the Italian psyche as laid bare by Italian filmmakers.

Psycho is available as a limited edition of 3000 individually numbered copies on translucent red vinyl. The package includes a 4-page insert with liner notes written by Claudio Fuiano. The gatefold sleeve contains a red-spot varnish on the outside and images of iconic movie posters on the inside.

Track listing

Side A:

  1. Second Nebula / Nebulosa Seconda - From "The Secret" / "Il Segreto"
  2. A Quiet Place In The Country (Suite) / Un Tranquillo Posto Di Campagna (Suite) - From "A Quiet Place In The Country" / "Un Tranquillo Posto Di Campagna"
  3. Before The Revelation / Prima Della Rivelazione - From "Devil In The Brain" / "Il Diavolo Nel Cervello"

Side B:

  1. The Infernal Trio / Il Trio Infernale - From "The Infernal Trio" / "Il Trio Infernale"
  2. Percussively / Percussivamente - From "Forbidden Photos Of A Lady Above Suspicion" / "Le Foto Proibite Di Una Signora Perbene"
  3. Copkiller (Symphony Of A City / Sinfonia Di Una Citta') - From "Copkiller"
  4. Murder On The Lake / Assassinio Sul Lago - From "Night Flight From Moscow" / "Il Serpente"

Side C:

  1. Fraction / Frazione - From "Sonic Dimensions" / "Dimensioni Sonore"
  2. The City Moves / La Citta' Si Muove - From "Tie Me Up! Tie Me Down!" / "Legami"
  3. Thousand Times A Scream / Mille Volte Un Grido - From "Violent City" / "Citta' Violenta"
  4. Music For 11 Violins / Musica Per 11 Violini - From "A Quiet Place In The Country" / "Un Tranquillo Posto Di Campagna"

Side D:

  1. The Scalpel / Il Bisturi - From "Short Night Of Glass Dolls" / "La Corta Notte Delle Bambole Di Vetro"
  2. She Has Come From The Sea / Venuta Dal Mare - From "Behold Man - The Survivors" / "Ecce Homo - I Sopravvissuti"

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods