arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Grayson Gilmour - Infinite Life!
Regular price

Grayson Gilmour - Infinite Life!

Unit price per


FN538 Grayson Gilmour - Infinite Life! (2014)

Infinite Life! is the fifth offering from Wellington musician Grayson GilmourEnveloping listeners in sultry layers of vocals, smooth strings and intricate off kilter rhythms, Infinite Life! combines warm pop songs with experimental beats, textures and weird loops.

Following his 2010 album No Constellation, Grayson receded to underground bank vaults and windy atticsto record, before whittling his ideas into the 13 tracks. All the while Gilmour was piecing together film scores, touring overseas with his band So So Modern and attending the Red Bull Music Academy. Recent singles, Lichtung + Minus Times Infinity (the video for which was selected for the BBC Music Video Festival) give a hint of an album filled with both immediately catchy melodies along with odd sounds.

Track Listing
  1. Isn't This Exciting?
  2. Lemon Brain
  3. Tunnel Vision
  4. Lichtung
  5. A Constant Nothing
  6. Lockjaw Language
  7. Minus Times Infinity
  8. Silence & Youth
  9. Pareidolia
  10. 27
  11. Blind Carbon Copy
  12. But A Dot You Are

And if that doesnt grab you, why not judge Gilmour on the company he keeps? Infinite Life! sees visual collaborations with NZ illustrator Henrietta Harris (artwork) and video director Jesse Taylor Smith (Pond, Autumn Splendour) and appearances from Claire Duncan (Dear Times Waste), cellist Charlie Davenport and drummer Reece McNaughten.

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods