arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Voom - Hello, Are You There? (Reissue) (2021)
Voom - Hello, Are You There? (Reissue) (2021)
Voom - Hello, Are You There? (Reissue) (2021)
Voom - Hello, Are You There? (Reissue) (2021)
Voom - Hello, Are You There? (Reissue) (2021)
Regular price

Voom - Hello, Are You There? (Reissue) (2021)

Unit price per


Flying Nun Records and New Zealand indie cult band Voom are extremely proud to announce the reissue of their 2006 album Hello, Are You There? — out for the first time ever on vinyl. This 15th anniversary reissue of Hello, Are You There? contains 17 short, sharp slices of life; the 16 remastered album tracks, plus bonus trackJimmy’s Boner’, that fans of the band will recognise from live performances. The album swings from infectious fuzz-pop to janglers and even dips to teary-eyed ballads, but, whatever the mood, the songs celebrate the pure pleasure of a catchy chorus and honest emotion that is refreshingly irony-free. Hello, Are You There? is simply a lovely, unpretentious pop record. It’s not only cohesive; it's wholly compelling and should be staple in everyone’s record collection.


Voom’s inception began in the early 90s. Buzz Moller and the late Andrew “Mac” MacCaskill quietly worked away in their basement for many years before the public heard anything from Voom. Danny Manetto had joined the band on bass, and they played many shows around New Zealand before revealing the highly acclaimed debut album Now I Am Me in the year 1998.

The band’s 2006 sophomore album, Hello, Are You There? was critically received and landed a top spot in the hearts of many New Zealand music lovers and critics. In 2002, one of the songs that would later be included on this release, ‘King Kong’, had been nominated for an APRA Silver Scroll. Hello, Are You There? went on to be listed in good company, amongst the "100 Essential New Zealand Albums" in a book of the same name, written by prominent music critic, Nick Bollinger.

Voom's current line-up includes songwriter Buzz Moller, long-time Voomers Nick Buckton, Murray Fisher plus Josh Sorenson on drums.

The band’s classic tunes from the last 27 years have been covered by the likes of contemporaries Princess Chelsea and Anna Coddington & Julia Deans.



  1. Beautiful Day
  2. B Your Boy
  3. Feel
  4. Ride Of Your Life
  5. King Kong
  6. Happy Just Bumming Around
  7. Not Even A Dream
  8. Jimmy's Boner (bonus tack) 


  1. We're So Lost
  2. Let's Go Home
  3. I Want My Baby
  4. Hello, Are You There?
  5. No Real Reality
  6. My Friend Satan
  7. You Were A Man
  8. I'm Leaving Forever
  9. I Went To Sleep

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods