arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Guided By Voices - Songs We Paid For (2020)
Regular price

Guided By Voices - Songs We Paid For (2020)

Unit price per


Vinyl LP 

Styles We Paid For is Guided by Voices' third album of 2020 and stands as a testament to the year in isolation, reflecting these dark days through Robert Pollard's prism, with the band sounding as confident and authoritative as ever.

The fifteen tracks were recorded remotely during quarantine from five states (Ohio, New York, New Jersey, Virginia, Tennessee) to comprise GBV's ninth album since 2017. Pollard's se­aring vocals hold center stage, with endless melodic invention and impeccable phrasing.

While other bands have been napping, GBV have achieved their second consecutive hat-trick (three albums per annum), and have further cemented their status as rock legends for achieving more in this bleak year then most bands do across their entire careers.

Track Listing:

  1. Megaphone Riley
  2. They Don’t Play The Drums Anymore
  3. Slaughterhouse
  4. Endless Seafood
  5. Mr Child
  6. Stops
  7. War of the Devils
  8. Electronic Windows to Nowhere
  9. Never Abandon Ship
  10. Roll Me To Heaven
  11. In Calculus Strategem
  12. Crash at Lake Placebo
  13. Liquid Kid
  14. Time Without Looking
  15. When Growing Was Simple

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods