arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Harold Budd - I Know This Much Is True (Music from the HBO Series)
Regular price

Harold Budd - I Know This Much Is True (Music from the HBO Series)

Unit price per

Soundtrack to the Emmy award-winning HBO TV drama starring Mark Ruffalo. Comprises original score by Harold Budd alongside curated archive selections used in the show. At the time the show originally aired in summer 2020, this was the first new music to be heard from Budd in over 6 years. Tragically it also ended up being some of the last, as he passed away in December at the age of 84.

The Guardian wrote "Harold Budd's sublime music was a gateway to a brighter world. It can't be contained with the term 'ambient'." It is a guide to dreamworlds and a haven in tough times. His albums are a gateway to a beyond and an invitation to exist, however briefly, above yourself.


1. Penny Ann Drinkwater
2. The Serpent (In Quicksilver)
3. Give Me Your Hand
4. The Twins
5. The Kiss
6. In America
7. Angela
8. To The Falls
9. Domenico
10. That Place For Lunatics
11. Yellow
12. A Sidelong Glance From My Round Nerfertiti
13. Three Rivers
14. Down The Slopes To The Meadow
15. Dead Horse Alive With Flies
16. Balthus Bemused By Color
17. Agnes Martin
18. Widows Charm

Release Date: 17 July 2021 (Released for Record Store Day 2021)

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods