arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Ian Dury - Hit Me: The Best Of
Regular price

Ian Dury - Hit Me: The Best Of

Unit price per

 A brand new collection covering the entire career of the unique and incomparable Ian Dury.

This collection features some of Dury’s earliest work with Kilburn & The High Roads, through a golden period of solo hits and classic recordings with the infamous Blockheads to his final studio album released in 2002, two years after his untimely passing in 2000.

The Crown Prince of Essex… the punk poet laureate… Ian Dury’s mastery of the English language and powerful performance made him an artist like no other. His wit, wisdom and showmanship are ever present here on classic tracks such as ‘Reasons To Be Cheerful, Pt 3’, ‘Hit Me With Your Rhythm Stick’, ‘Sex & Drugs & Rock & Roll’ …all now unofficial British anthems!

The collection also feature brand new liner notes by comedian, writer and Ian’s friend, Phill Jupitus, alongside rare and unseen photographs


  1. Reasons to Be Cheerful (Part 3)
  2. Hit Me with Your Rhythm Stick
  3. I Want to Be Straight
  4. Billericay Dickie
  5. I'm Partial To Your Abracadabra
  6. What A Waste
  7. Inbetweenies
  8. Sueperman's Big Sister
  9. There Ain't Been Some Clever Bastards
  10. My Old Man
  11. Sex & Drugs & Rock & Roll
  12. Wake Up and Make Love with Me
  13. Sweet Gene Vincent
  14. Clevor Trevor
  15. This Is What We Find
  16. Mash It Up Harry
  17. Dance Little Rude Boy
  18. Rough Kids
  19. Upminster Kid
  20. Blockheads

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods