arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Joe Strummer Assembly (Red Edition) (2021)
Regular price

Joe Strummer Assembly (Red Edition) (2021)

Unit price per
Assembly showcases carefully curated singles, fan favourites, and archival rarities from the Joe Strummer solo catalogue.

This 16-track compilation features three previously unreleased versions of classic Clash tracks, including the never-before-heard Junco Partner (Acoustic) and electrifying live performances of Rudie Can’t Fail and I Fought The Law, the latter two of which were recorded by Joe Strummer and the Mescaleros at London’s Brixton Academy on November 24, 2001.

George Harrison’s passion for introducing the world to new music expressed itself in May of 1974 when he created his own new label – Dark Horse Records. The label contained a variety of talented artists on its roster, including George himself. Assembly marks the first new Joe Strummer title released via the newly relaunched Dark Horse Records.

All tracks are remastered by Grammy Award Winner Paul Hicks (The Beatles / George Harrison / The Rolling Stones / John Lennon), and the compilation includes liner notes from musician Jakob Dylan.


1. Coma Girl 
2. Johnny Appleseed
3. I Fought The Law (Live)* 
4. Tony Adams 
5. Sleepwalk 
6. Love Kills 
7. Get Down Moses 
8. X-Ray Style 
9. Mondo Bongo 
10. Rudie Can't Fail (Live)* 
11. At The Border, Guy 
12. Long Shadow 
13. Forbidden City 
14. Yalla Yalla
15. Redemption Song 
16. Junco Partner (Acoustic)*

*Previously unreleased

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods