arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Joy Division – Substance (Reissue)
Regular price

Joy Division – Substance (Reissue)

Unit price per
Limited double 180gm audiophile vinyl LP repressing of this 1988 collection by the Manchester Post-Punk icons featuring the original Peter Saville designed packaging.
Substance was a singles compilation album and was the companion to a similar singles compilation by their subsequent band New Order, also entitled Substance. It peaked at #7 in the UK album chart and #146 on the Billboard 200, the band's only chart appearance in the United States. It also reached #15 in New Zealand and #53 in Australia in August 1988. Originally named Warsaw, the band consisted of singer Ian Curtis, guitarist and keyboardist Bernard Sumner, bassist Peter Hook, and drummer Stephen Morris. Formed by Sumner and Hook right after they attended a Sex Pistols gig, Joy Division transcended their punk roots to develop a sound and style that made them one of the pioneers of the post-punk movement. 
nnine version of “Love Will Tear Us Apart.”

Side A

1. Warsaw
2. Leaders Of Men
3. Digital
4. Autosuggestion
5. Transmission

Side B

1. She’s Lost Control
2. Incubation
3. Dead Souls
4. Atmosphere
5. Love Will Tear Us Apart

Side C

1. No Love Lost
2. Failures
3. Glass
4. From Safety To Where

Side D

1. Novelty
2. Komakino
3. As You Said
4. These Days
5. Love Will Tear Us Apart (Pennine Version)

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods