arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Kings Of Convenience – Riot On An Empty Street
Regular price

Kings Of Convenience – Riot On An Empty Street

Unit price per
 Riot On An Empty Street is the duo's second album. Originally released June 21, 2004 it features two song collaborations 'Know-How' and 'The Build-Up' with Canadian musician Feist. The album peaked at number two in Norway and number three in Italy (staying in the chart for a year) and is certified Silver in the UK. Once again, it was met with critical acclaim upon release with The Guardian saying "This new album picks up exactly where the Kings left off, with warm melodies and exquisitely detailed ruminations", Billboard calling it "One of the prettiest albums of the year" and Rolling Stone and Q Magazine once again heaping praise on them by saying "Shimmers with melancholy beauty" and "Sweet, nostalgic and relishing the strength of words softly spoken" respectively.


1. Homesick
2. Misread
3. Cayman Islands
4. Stay Out Of Trouble
5. Know How
6. Love Is No Big Truth
7. I'd Rather Dance With You
8. Sorry Or Please
9. Live Long
10. Surprise Ice
11. Gold In The Air Of Summer
12. The Build Up

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods