arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Lawrence Arabia - Chant Darling
Lawrence Arabia - Chant Darling
Regular price

Lawrence Arabia - Chant Darling

Unit price per
Lawrence Arabia’s Chant Darling is available on vinyl for the first time! Believed by the artist to be 'the latest and best of a recent plague of anniversary vinyl, Lawrence Arabia has decided to 'do' Chant Darling, celebrating the 12 & 1/2 year gap since the release of the first ever Taite Music Prize winning album, and a whole eighth of a century in the market.

Chant Darling was released worldwide in 2009/10 on Bella Union Records and features the popular song “Apple Pie Bed,” which won the 2009 APRA Silver Scroll, New Zealand’s top songwriting award.

Throughout 2009/10, Lawrence and his band performed almost 100 shows in Europe and North America in support of Chant Darling, including tours with Beach House, Cate Le Bon, Flight Of The Conchords and Crowded House, sessions for BBC Radio 2, 4 and 6Music, an NPR Tiny Desk Concert and a KCRW Morning Becomes Eclectic session.

Chant Darling was remastered for vinyl by Angus McNaughton at Auralux Mastering in Ōtepoti/Dunedin.



  1. Look Like A Fool
  2. The Undesirables
  3. Apple Pie Bed
  4. Auckland CBD Part Two
  5. The Beautiful Young Crew
  6. Eye A
  7. The Crew Of The Commodore
  8. Fine Old Friends
  9. I've Smoked Too Much
  10. Dream Teacher

Release Date: 3 September 2021. Originally released on 9 March 2009.


Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods