arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Massive Attack V Mad Professor – No Protection
Regular price

Massive Attack V Mad Professor – No Protection

Unit price per

No Protection is the name of a dub remix of Massive Attack's second album Protection. The remix was done by the British dub producer Mad ProfessorMad Professor was contacted by Massive Attack after Protection was released to remix a song for a single. After the single was remixed, the band asked Mad Professor to listen to more of the album to explore the possibility of further remixes. The project then became a track by track remix of almost the entire album. Mad Professor heavily edited the original material to form a slow, pulsating mix in which the beat is emphasized, reverb is extensively used and the occasional vocals (many of the tracks are almost entirely instrumental) fade in-and-out in typical dub fashion, making a hypnotic mix.


Side A
1. Radiation Ruling The Nation (Protection)
2. Bumper Ball Dub (Karmacoma)
3. Trinity Dub (Three)
4. Cool Monsoon (Weather Storm)

Side B
1. Eternal Feedback (Sly)
2. Moving Dub (Better Things)
3. I Spy (Spying Glass)
4. Backward Sucking (Heat Miser)


Reissue Release Date:  2 Dec 2016

Originally released in 1995

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods