arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Mousey Artist From New Zealand - My Friends - out on Vinyl LP
Mousey Artist From New Zealand - My Friends - out on Vinyl LP
Regular price

Mousey - My Friends

Unit price per

My Friends is the follow-up to 2019’s Silver Scroll nominated debut album Lemon Law. Produced by Ben Edwards at The Sitting Room (Marlon Williams, Julia Jacklin, Nadia Reid), My Friends was written by Mousey in lockdown and navigates the emotional baggage of her life-long friendships, the highest highs, and the lowest lows.

Mousey is the project of Christchurch songwriter Sarena Close. With a strong sense of melody and emotionally raw sincerity, Mousey cherishes the art of communicating the human experience above all else. She is inspired by local artists Aldous Harding, Tiny Ruins, and Anthonie Tonnon, as well as Big Thief, Lomelda, and Eels.

As a live act, Mousey has played headline tours in New Zealand and Australia and opened for acclaimed artists such as The Beths, Reb Fountain, The Chills, and more. Her performances are characterised by her faultless vocals, her multi-instrumental musicianship and raw emotional energy.

Track Listing

1. My Friends
2. One Dollar Wednesdays
3. The Bench
4. Wait For Me
5. Rachel
6. Pudding & Pie 
7. My Hands Are Made of Glass
8. Whenever I can (I’ll Be There)
9. Stormy Boy

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods