arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Nico  – Femme Fatale
Regular price

Nico – Femme Fatale

Unit price per

Despite her stunning beauty, famous friends and lovers, and a promising career as a model, Nico, instead of becoming the trophy wife of rich man, aligned herself with nihilism and self-destruction, becoming the goddess of the underworld... a beautiful and tragic angel of death with a voice from the beyond. In 1982 she recorded two tracks with Martin Hannett, most known for producing the similarly gloomy Joy Division and New Order, and backed by The Invisible Girls. These tracks, a reworking of the Velvet Underground's "All Tomorrow's Parties" and her own brooding "Procession", alongside heavily atmospheric live tracks selected from her 1983 tour in London, Copenhagen, Utrecht, and Amsterdam are present here. Femme Fatale also includes versions of songs written for her by DylanBrowneBowie, and Lou Reed as well as nine Nico originals. Also featuring a detailed bio by Nina Antonia.

01. All Tomorrow's Parties
02. Procession
03. Frozen Warnings
04. Saeta
05. Purple Lips
06. These Days
07. I'll Keep It With Mine
08. The Sphinx
09. Procession
10. Sixty/Forty
11. Heroes
12. Femme Fatale
13. I'm Waiting For The Man
14. König
15. Orly Flight
16. Secret Side
17. Femme Fatale

Release Date: 2010 (Reissue). Originally released in 2002. 

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods