arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Sade – The Best Of Sade - Vinyl LP
Regular price

Sade – The Best Of Sade

Unit price per
The Best of Sade is the first greatest hits album by vocalist Sade Adu and her band. It was originally released in November 1994 by Epic Records.
Sade formed in London in 1982. However, three of their members were originally from Kingston upon Hull in the East Riding of Yorkshire. Their music features elements of soul, R&B, jazz, soft rock, and funk. Sade's 1984 debut studio album Diamond Life, was a hit internationally, reaching # 1 in several countries and the Top Ten in the US where it has sold in excess of 4 million copies. In late 1985, Sade released their second studio album Promise, which peaked at No. 1 in both the UK and the US. It was certified double platinum in the UK, and quadruple platinum in the US. In 1986 Sade won a Grammy Award for Best New Artist. Their 2000 fifth studio album, Lovers Rock, won the Grammy Award for Best Pop Vocal Album. Sade's US certified sales so far stand at 23.5 million units according to Recording Industry Association of America (RIAAand have sold more than 75 million records worldwide to date. The band were ranked at #50 on VH1's list of the "100 greatest artists of all time."

Side 1

  1. Your Love Is King (Album Version) Sade 3:39
  2. Hang on to Your Love Sade 4:29
  3. Smooth Operator (Single Version) Sade 4:16
  4. Jezebel (Album Version) Sade 5:28

Side 2

  1. The Sweetest Taboo (Album Version) Sade 4:25
  2. Is It a Crime (Album Version) Sade 6:20
  3. Never As Good As the First Time Sade 3:58
  4. Love Is Stronger Than Pride (Album Version) Sade 4:16

Side 3

  1. Paradise (Album Version) Sade 3:36
  2. Nothing Can Come Between Us (Album Version) Sade 3:52
  3. No Ordinary Love (Album Version) Sade 7:20
  4. Like a Tattoo Sade 3:37

Side 4

  1. Kiss of Love Sade 4:10
  2. Please Send Me Someone to Love Sade 3:40
  3. Cherish the Day (Album Version) Sade 6:17
  4. Pearls (Album Version) Sade 4:33


Reissue Release Year: 2016

Originally released on  31 October 1994

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods