arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Slowdive – Just For A Day
Regular price

Slowdive – Just For A Day

Unit price per
The English shoegaze band Slowdive formed in 1989 and consisted of Nick Chaplin (bass), Rachel Goswell (vocals, guitar), Christian Savill (guitar), Simon Scott (drums), and the band's primary songwriter Neil Halstead (vocals, guitar). The production on Slowdive's debut commenced shortly after Halstead convinced Alan McGee, head of Creation Records, the band had enough songs written for a full-length album. Slowdive actually did not. The group hurriedly began writing songs in the studio, experimenting with sounds and cannabis during the process. This eventually leads to their debut album Just for a Day, released in 1991.

01. Spanish Air
02. Celia's Dream
03. Catch The Breeze
04. Ballad Of Sister Sue
05. Erik's Song

01. Waves
02. Brighter
03. The Sadman
04. Primal
Reissue release date: 23 June 2011
Originally released on  2 September 1991

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods