arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
The 3Ds - The Venus Trail | Vinyl LP & CD
The 3Ds - The Venus Trail | Vinyl LP & CD
The 3Ds - The Venus Trail | Vinyl LP & CD
Regular price

The 3Ds - The Venus Trail

Unit price per
Flying Nun Records and The 3Ds are pleased to announce the 2021 vinyl reissue of The Venus Trail, due out October 22nd. This vinyl reissue has been remastered by long-time friend and engineer Tex Houston, taken from the original tape masters held at the Alexander Turnbull Library.


Originally released in 1993, and recorded in a disused Masonic Lodge in Dunedin, The 3Ds’ second full-length album, The Venus Trail, has all the insanity, silliness, and in-your-face guitar blasts from the band's earlier releases.

The album’s swarm of gruesome guitar tunes makes it an immediate attention grabber, and the songs are well balanced by rock solid lead vocals that pull the wayward free-for-all toward some semblance of melodic order.

Hailed by critics and fans in the group's home country of New Zealand as the best rockin' thing since plugged in guitars, The Venus Trail packs an even deeper punch and fits the band's off-center aesthetic to a T.

The Venus Trail 2021 reissue is out on either opaque blue or standard black vinyl on October 22nd, via Flying Nun Records.



  1. Hey Seuss
  2. Philadelphia Rising
  3. Cash None
  4. The Golden Grove
  5. The Venus Trail
  6. Beautiful Things
  7. Man On The Verge Of A Nervous Breakdown


  1. Jane Air
  2. The Young And The Restless
  3. Summer Stone
  4. Ice
  5. Spooky

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods