arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
The Chemical Brothers - Surrender (20th Anniversary Expanded Edition)
The Chemical Brothers - Surrender (20th Anniversary Expanded Edition)
The Chemical Brothers - Surrender (20th Anniversary Expanded Edition)
Regular price

The Chemical Brothers - Surrender (20th Anniversary Expanded Edition)

Unit price per

'The Chemical Brothers' twentieth anniversary reissue of their 1999 classic album Surrender. By the time Surrender arrived in shops in the summer of 1999, The Chemical Brothers had already created their own mythology. The single that preceded it - Hey Boy Hey Girl - was built around a fiercely addictive mantra that was both a ballsy calling card for the record’s creators and readymade chant for the legions of hedonists consumed by a club scene that had finally gone global. Surrender went on to win Album of the Year at the 1999 Q Awards, and The Chemical Brothers won Best Dance Act at the 2000 Brit Awards.

The first Chemical Brothers album to receive the deluxe album treatment, the twentieth anniversary deluxe edition of Surrender enhances the original eleven track album with two additional discs of rare and unreleased music and a DVD of remastered promos and footage filmed for the BBC live at Glastonbury Festival 2000 that hasn’t been seen since original broadcast. It also comes with a set of exclusive Kate Gibb prints of original sleeve artwork and an exclusive colour book featuring testi-monials from key collaborators and guest musicians as well as new liner notes from Jon Savage, the band’s longtime visual collaborator Adam Smith and Alexis Petridis, who describes Surrender as‘a snapshot of a moment in time that could’ve been released yesterday’.

Limited Edition 4LP, DVD Box Set + Extras!

LP1& LP2 – Surrender
Side A:
1. Music: Response
2. Under The Influence

Side B:
1. Out Of Control
2. Orange Wedge
3. Let Forever Be

Side C
1. The Sunshine Underground
2. Asleep From Day
3. Got Glint?

Side D
1. Hey Boy Hey Girl
2. Surrender
3. Dream On

LP3: - The Secret Psychedelic Mixes
Side A:
1. Hey Boy Hey Girl
2. Let Forever Be
3. Flashback
4. Dream on

Side B
1. Out Of Control (21 Minutes Of Madness Mix)

LP4 - B sides and Remixes as curated by The Chemical Brothers
Side A
1. Flash back
2. Studio K
3. Enjoyed

Side B – 22 mins
1. Out Of Control (Sasha Club Mix)
2. Hey Boy Hey Girl (Soulwax Remix)

Promo videos:
1. Hey Boy Hey Girl
2. Let Forever Be
3. Out Of Control

Glastonbury Festival 2000:
1. Hey Boy Hey Girl
2. Music Response
3. Block Rockin’ Beats
4. Song To The Siren
5. Under The Influence
6. Leave Home
7. The Private Psychedelic Reel

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods