arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
The Congos – Heart Of The Congos | Vinyl LP
Regular price

The Congos – Heart Of The Congos

Unit price per

2021 repress. "20 years after the release of Blood & Fire's outstanding but now deleted Heart Of The Congos reissue, VP Records/17 North Parade release a definitive, 2017 re-mastered triple-LP edition, put together with both respect and gratitude to that illustrious antecedent. The vinyl package includes 'Don't Blame It On I' an overlooked, previously unreleased track unearthed, too late to include on the Blood & Fire release, by Steve Barrow and David Katz in 1997.


All tracks are re-mastered and subsequent dub and 12" mixes from the historic al-bum are included, making the 40th anniversary edition, the most complete presentation of Heart Of The Congos to date."




Heart Of The Congos (Album Reissue)

A1 Fisherman
A2 Congoman
A3 Open Up The Gate
A4 Children Crying

B1 La La Bam-Bam
B2 Can't Come In
B3 Sodom & Gomorrow
B4 The Wrong Thing

C1 Ark Of The Covenant
C2 Solid Foundation


Bonus Tracks

C3 Don't Blame It On I
C4 At The Feast

D1 Neckodeemus
D2 Solid Foundation (Disco Cork Mix)
D3 Foundation Dub

E1 Congoman (12" Mix)
E2 Congoman Chant

F1 Bring The Mackaback
F2 Fisherman Dub
F3 Noah Sugar Pan

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods