arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Various Artists - Pay it All Back Vol. 8 | Buy on Vinyl LP
Various Artists - Pay it All Back Vol. 8 (Pre-order)
Regular price

Various Artists - Pay it All Back Vol. 8 (Pre-order)

Unit price per

Pre-Order Available Now - Album Out 13th August

Celebrating over 40 years in the business, On-U Sound return with Volume 8 of their legendary Pay It All Back series. The label sampler compilations took a hiatus in 1996, resurfacing over two decades later in 2019. Even after a slight few years pause, it thankfully hasn’t taken the same amount of time for the next instalment to arrive. Featuring exclusive and unreleased cuts, alternate mixes, and previews of their upcoming releases, Vol. 8 is a varied selection spearheaded by the legendary label operator and producer Adrian Sherwood

The late Lee “Scratch” Perry takes the lead on this record, with an outtake from the Rainford and Heavy Rain recordings that plays out bright brassy hits under clear blue skies. Elsewhere, reggae icon Horace Andy shares a cut from his On-U Sound debut LP Midnight Rockers, and two moodier tracks from the vaults of Andy Fairley are unearthed, showcasing his menacing and unapologetic dub poetry.

On Pay It All Back Vol. 8, the On-U Sound roster present a dub and reggae package that is both a testament to the label’s long-standing musical legacy, and a fresh outlook of what’s still to come.


1. MAD 45 - You'll Own Nothing
2. Lee "Scratch" Perry - Many Names of God (feat. LSK)
3. Tackhead - Rulers & Foolers (feat. LSK)
4. Rita Morar - Meri Awaaz Suno (Hear My Voice)
5. African Head Charge - Asalatua
6. Horace Andy - Watch Over Them
7. Mark Stewart - Storm Crow
8. Creation Rebel - Stonebridge Warrior
9. Jeb Loy Nichols - What Does A Man Do All Day?
10. Denise Sherwood - This Road
11. Sherwood & Pinch - We No Normal (Anger Management) [feat. Daddy Freddy, Ghetto Priest & Jen Jen]
12. Andy Fairly - Your Best Tune
13. Lesson 7 & Scott Crow
- and the (Arise) [feat. Doug Wimbish] (Adrian Sherwood Remix)
14. Hebden's HiFi - Segue 8
15. Tackhead - I Don't Wanna Work A Fake Job (feat. MAD 45)
16. Sherwood & Pinch - Excessive Drinking
17. Ital Horns - Metropolis
18. LSK - Money Masters
19. Andy Fairly - Deranged Man

    Net Orders Checkout

    Item Price Qty Total
    Subtotal $0.00

    Shipping Address

    Shipping Methods