arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Various – B9: Belgian Cold Wave 1979-1983
Regular price

Various – B9: Belgian Cold Wave 1979-1983

Unit price per

LTM Recordings collects a beautiful selection of cuts from Belgium’s cold wave scene from 1979-1983. Originally released in 1981 through Sandwich Records, the compilation adds a further 10 tracks from the likes of Front 242, The Names, and Berntholer to the original line-up, which includes tracks from Digital Dance, Polyphonic Size, Pseudo Code and more. Pseudo Code’s ‘Around Midnight’ is a brilliantly bleak slice of nocturnal dread, where a Belgian relation of Mark E Smith intones cryptic spoken word over a trudging pulse and minimal synths. Satin Walls’ ‘Dans Les Profondeurs’ impresses through similar introversion, with obsessive rudimentary guitar adding to a mix which sounds like a raw prototype for many modern imitators.


1. Cabs Ambush
2. Untitled 1
3. Tumeurs
4. Program
5. Human Zoo
6. Kyoto
7. Dans Les Profondeurs
8. Untitled 2
9. Around Midnight
10. So Sah Gelleck Tissah
11. Spectators Of Life
12. Individuality
13. Life In Reverse
14. Factory Walk
15. Vocal Expression
16. Lamina Christus
17. Principles (Instrumental)
18. Allez Allez
19. Emotions
20. The Real Thing


Release Date: 2013 (Reissue). Originally released in May 1981 on Sandwich Records.


Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods