arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Various – No New York
Regular price

Various – No New York

Unit price per

Produced by Brian Eno in 1978 as a snapshot of the emerging New York no wave scene focusing on four of the most innovative and abrasive acts with four songs a piece from DNA (Arto Lindsay, iIkue Mori, Robin Crutchfield), Lydia Lunch's Teenage Jesus and the Jerks, James Chance and the Contortions and Mars. An essential musical and historical document whose influence (and the adventurous scene that birthed it) has permeated deeply into contemporary cutting edge music.

Side 1
1. Contortions - "Dish It Out"
2. Contortions - "Flip Your Face"
3. Contortions - "Jaded"
4. Contortions - "I Can't Stand Myself"
5. Teenage Jesus & The Jerks - "Burning Rubber"
6. Teenage Jesus & The Jerks - "The Closet"
7. Teenage Jesus & The Jerks - "Red Alert"
8. Teenage Jesus & The Jerks - "I Woke Up Dreaming"
Side 2
1. Mars - "Helen Forsdale"
2. Mars - "Hairwaves"
3. Mars - "Tunnel"
4. Mars - "Puerto Rican Ghost"
5. DNA - "Egomaniac's Kiss"
6. DNA - "Lionel"
7. DNA - "Not Moving"
8. DNA - "Size"

Release Date: 17 July 2016 (Reissue). Originally released in 1972. 

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods