arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Wilco - Wilco | Buy on Vinyl LP
Wilco - Wilco | Buy on Vinyl LP
Regular price

Wilco - Wilco

Unit price per

Though many fans suspected that Wilco's self-titled seventh studio album would mark a return to the wild cut-and-paste experimentalism of YANKEE FOXTROT HOTEL, the record was in fact more of a piece with its traditional-sounding 2007 predecessor, SKY BLUE SKY. Heavily influenced by `60s and `70s pop music, songs like "Sunny Feeling" and "You Never Know" sounded as if the band might have been finally attempting to score the elusive hit single.

Beginning with a powerful riff reminiscent of the Kinks' "Picture Book," the disc is all strummy guitars, tinkling keyboards, big choruses, George Harrison-style slide guitar, and stacked harmony vocals, conjuring aural images of bands such as Love, Wings, and Badfinger. Throughout, the songwriting is tight and focused, making WILCO one of the most instantly accessible albums in the Chicago-based group's catalog.


1 Wilco (The Song)
2 Deeper Down
3 One Wing
4 Bull Black Nova
5 You and I
6 You Never Know
7 Country Disappeared
8 Solitaire
9 I'll Fight
10 Sonny Feeling
11 Everlasting Everything

    Net Orders Checkout

    Item Price Qty Total
    Subtotal $0.00

    Shipping Address

    Shipping Methods