arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
William Onyeabor – Who Is William Onyeabor? (Reissue)
Regular price

William Onyeabor – Who Is William Onyeabor? (Reissue)

Unit price per

Who is William Onyeabor? is a 2013 compilation album by William Onyeabor released by Luaka Bop. The music was compiled by Uchenna Ikonne and was the first official re-issue of his music. Metacritic described the album as receiving "Universal acclaim" with Pitchfork citing it as one of the "best reissues" and NPR listing it as one of the best albums of 2013.

Luaka Bop is the world music label of Talking Heads boss David Byrne.

William Onyeabor is a mysterious guy. For one thing, he is known as a "Nollywood" director, which is the Nigerian Hollywood. Secondly, he is a person born again as a Christian, who does not like to talk about himself and was often a lawyer. Thirdly, he is a brilliant Afro-Beat musician with 8 albums from 1978 - 1985, valued by Damon Albarn (Blur) to Four Tet.

A1 Body And Soul
A2 Atomic Bomb
B1 Good Name
B2 Something You Will Never Forget
C1 Why Go To War
C2 Love Is Blind
D1 Heaven And Hell
D2 Let'S Fall In Love
D3 Fantastic Man
E1 The Way To Win Your Love
E2 Love Me Now
E3 Jungle Gods
F1 When The Going Is Smooth And Good
F2 Untitled

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods