arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash
Yo La Tengo – I Am Not Afraid Of You And I Will Beat Your Ass
Regular price

Yo La Tengo – I Am Not Afraid Of You And I Will Beat Your Ass

Unit price per
There's no-one quite like Yo La Tengo is there? On and one they go always picking at the frays at the edge of their sound pushing it in this direction and that. I Am Not Afraid of You and I Will Beat Your Ass was their eleventh full length record released in 2006. As has become their habit it contains a mixture of soft and pure ballads, guitar wig-outs, cover songs and slight explorations into jazz. We'd expect nothing else from this justly lauded Hoboken trio.  

  1. Pass the Hatchet, I Think I'm Goodkind
  2. Beanbag Chair
  3. I Feel Like Going Home
  4. Mr. Tough
  5. Black Flowers
  6. The Race Is on Again
  7. The Room Got Heavy
  8. Sometimes I Don't Get You
  9. Daphnia
  10. I Should Have Known Better
  11. Watch Out for Me Ronnie
  12. The Weakest Part
  13. Song for Mahila
  14. Point and Shoot
  15. The Story of Yo La Tango


Release Date:  12 September 2006

(This is a 2015 repress) 

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods